"After Awhile Your Approach Changes"

zanemay

Here's a summary for anyone who thinks this should be a Trip Report because it's long. You can just read these first few lines and get the gist. The Phases I have been through with ladies in Thailand:

PHASE ONE - I WANT A NORMAL, NON-WORKING LADY

PHASE TWO - THE GO-GO BARS, ETC.

PHASE THREE - REGULAR GIRLFRIENDS

MY LIFE AS AN OUT-OF-CONTROL 57 YEAR-OLD TEENAGER

THE FULL CIRCLE - I ONLY WANT THE ?REAL THING? AGAIN

TWO MONTHS LATER. BROKEN AND DISAPPOINTED

BACK TO 100% BUTTERFLY

"After awhile," he said, "your approach changes." He was a crusty old expat, several years in Malaysia. Back in Thailand now, looking over the wildlife at the Soi 7 Beer Garden.

That was two years ago and I was a newbie living on Soi 11. The old fellow was pushing 70 and had been living in Kuala Lamphur for quite awhile. He told me he liked the women there. An expat in Asia for twenty years, he had come back to live in Thailand.

I had been chatting up a bird. (I've been over here long enough now that I have adopted some cutesy British language!) If you've been into the Beer Garden you've seen her. Heavy in all the right places, she had promised me a good time. A REALLY good time, compliments of some extraordinary oral skills. Before going to the hotel, however, I had to make a run to Foodland. I left her sitting at the bar next to old guy. Twenty minutes later, as I was walking back in, they were leaving. She told me she would go with me another time. He gave me a guileless nod showing no remorse at all. (Blimey! Ee knicked me bird!)