new thai girlfriend

this is my first time writing in, but i feel i need to just to get some feedback. i visited bangkok for the first time 2 weeks ago, met lots of girls, and basically fell in love with one very special girl. we had such a great time together, i took her to phuket with me for a weekend. i really want her to visit me in the US, is that possible for her to get a visa?? without me marrying her?? this may sound like a repeat story but this girl is THE PERFECT GIRL and i want to keep seeing her. any info/comments appreciated ..

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey, hey! Relax, my friend.... Now comes the uphill struggle. Will not play the jaded and blase so good luck to you, stay aware and on your guard. Definitely, there is no chance you g/f will ever get a visa other than "fiancee", even if she worked 9 to 5. And prepare to be patient while hoping she can handle her side of the paperwork if you're home when she files for it. Not sure how long it takes, 3 to 6 months? Others may know better. Congrats on a successful vacation!

have you had some experience with this...you seem confident in your response. i have been reading as much as i can on the topics of visas, it is really quite overwhelming....

I have heard of guys getting their girlfriends in to the USA by sighning them up for a tour package. The travel agent there takes care of the particulars (for a fee of course). The purpose of the trip is for "tourism" only, not to visit you! This is important because customs will view it as a possible scam if she happens to know a guy who lives in the area she is visiting, so mum is the word there. Once she is here, her tour begins, but she of course is with you. I know people who have done this, and it worked, you can hunt around for travel agents in BKK who arrange these tours.