JP's Newbie Trip pt. 4

jpellet

Spent all day visiting temples, It was nice but I prefer the ruins like we saw In Cambodia. Went back to the hotel for a dip In the pool, then showered and went to a cultural show for dinner. The cultural show was O.K. but I'm not really fond of set menus.

Wanted to try soi 7 beergarden so we took the skytrain to Asok station. Walking down soi 7 we noticed New Wave bar so we looked Inside. We decided to give It a try since It had pool tables and a number of good looking girls. Started drinking and finally got a turn on the tables. I started winning all the games, I wouldn't play my dad as I knew he would beat me. Was playing this one girl for beers and winning so I was getting pretty drunk. My dad finally got on the other tables and we both started winning. I finally told me dad I was going to take the girl I was playing pool with home but he said he wanted to. Anyway she had a friend and called her over and I started playing her not really what I wanted for the night but my dad was happy. After awhile they said they wanted to take us someplace else, so we left. We got In a taxi and next thing I know I'm seeing all these foreigners and dirty looking people, I finally realize were on Kho San Road(a place I'll never go back). We go to a club that's packed and plays pretty good music. The girls order a bottle of Johnny Walker Black and mixers. I'm thinking I'll be paying for this but the girls have a discount card and pay for It themselves. Now I'm drinking jack and cokes and having trouble standing up straight but we finish the bottle and they want to go someplace else. We go to a small club and she's a regular because she already has a bottle there. At this point my dad takes his girl home and I tell him I'll probably stay In a hotel. We drink some more and now I can barely see So I tell her let's go. We get In a taxi and I say The Peninsula. On the way home she gives me a small gold ring and says she had It since she was ten and It