Which Thai bank is the most online friendly to foreigners?

dean

Long time since I’ve posted anything here.  I’m not good with  computer change and when the Thai 360 board was updated, I was going to have to relearn how to use it easily navigate it.  I decided in stead just to visit without posting.  Nothing much is up.  My son is almost 12 and in the sixth grade, which means I have just under 7 years before I move back to my house in Chiangmai.  In the meantime, I did rent my house last year.   Unfortunately, it was to a teacher who moved here from Japan for the job but didn’t get along with the international school’s owners, and left after 7 months.  I’ve rented it again since June 1 and have used my wife’s bank account for the rent deposits.  However, she can’t access her account online and I need a bank account where I can at least transfer money to the lady that takes care of the house to pay for any repairs.  Preferably, I’d like to transfer some of the money to my U.S. bank account, at least by wire transfer, or to my PayPal account.  I’ll be back in Thailand in December to set this up (along with talking with the renter to see what improvements he wants to make to house and landscape), so I’d like to open bank account then.  Anyone have any recommendations on which Thai bank would best suit my needs?  I’m only going to be in Thailand for 6-7 days, so I’ll probably only be in Bangkok for 1 night each way in the middle of rye week, if anyone wants to get together for a drink.

It may be different today but my experience of Thai banking is that whilst it is becoming more internet friendly, in some ways, it is not particularly international friendly.