Thais and sexual intercourse

I heard a strange story today.I'm talking with a thai guy I've been hanging out at the gym with for a few months.He's spent 3 years studying in Australia.I heard from his thai GF there a few times already,today he tells me again how she drove him crazy and embarrassed him in public,running after him and screaming in the malls and telling the security guards he's just hit her when they enquire about the situation.I feel for him ::

All this I heard before but today he adds "and she wanted me to fuck her." ::

He's dated he bird 8 months in Australia,spending several nights a week with her but actually never went further than oral sex,according to him because he was too scared she'd have him to marry her afterwards.She did try indeed,getting the families involved,but he's safe now.For the record last time he spot that girl she was in some Siam Center restaurant patting a farang's bolding head.

Anyone has experiences to share on the subjet??I wonder wether to phone my ex GF parents and announcing them we had sex and hence should get married :p

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi,

It is a typical story from most of my Thai friends (in our younger days). It used to be, to capture a man, seduce him to bed and tell the parents and he will be captured. Of course, it depends on the 'clout" of the parents too.

The culture has changed a bit now for many young people think nothing much about having sex.

I have noticed that the "virginity" still is important to a few people in Thailand. But I think in this mentioned man's case, sexual intercourse means committment and he is not ready but she is.

Cheers!

"I have noticed that the "virginity" still is important to a few people in Thailand. But I think in this mentioned man's case, sexual intercourse means committment and he is not ready but she is"

I'd more readily commit to a virgin girl myself.I'd really love my exGF parents would come up with that and "force' me to marry her.