Listings of International Schools in Thailand???

Thanks lads for answering my query on Int. Schools in Bangkok. I wonder if you know of any internet sites listing these schools and/or their e-mail addresses.

(I am a primary teacher with a B. Ed and have 1/2 completed a Grad. Dip of App. Ling.- What are my chances do you think?)

P.S.This is a great site and I have had much pleasure in working my way through it. Keep up the good work. smile.gif" border="0

quote:

Originally posted by christopher:

Thanks lads for answering my query on Int. Schools in Bangkok. I wonder if you know of any internet sites listing these schools and/or their e-mail addresses.

Most of the decent schools are members of ECIS - the European Council of International Schools - yes, it includes US system schools too. Go to this link and search for schools in Thailand and you will get a lengthy list with a detailed profile of each school and links to their websites.

You should also look under 'Events' for the dates and venues of Recruitment Fairs. There is one in Melbourne in January. Many of the schools get their staff through these though there are notable exceptions, but there are very good reasons why you should register with ECIS, Search Associates or ISS for their recruitment fairs rather than contact schools direct.

As far as your qualifications are concerned you should have no problems getting interviews and many schools will encourage and support (financially and timewise) your professional development.

LG