Expat survey puts Thailand Fourth in ASeEAN

Mekong

https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/general/1535962/expat-survey-puts-thailand-fourth-in-asean?utm_source=enewsletter_alert&utm_medium=email&utm_term=news

Bangkok Post can’t Cut n Paste a single word of text 

Not surprised to be honest I don’t need a 90 day reporting to the Probation officer FFS lived there over 27 years I think they can trust me by now.

In Vietnam I have reported to Immigration Office once, for my first Visa / TRC (Temporary Residence Card) now I just send my secretary with stamped company papers and get issued another 2 years, the wife can “Piggy Back” off my TRC for a 12momth multi Visa. 

When I land at Noi Bai Airport I am ushered towards the Viet National lanes instead of the long Tourist Lines because I have a TRC, 30 Minutes queuing time saved.

Vietnam gets a bad rap because of the American (as it  is known over here) war,  well I have been working (making money to be honest) over here for 5 years now  with no complaints at all even though we live in Thailand ( I.e. property there etc) How much longer? Until they stop paying me and tell me to fuck off I suppose, I have worked in worse places for less money 

The country is not even second or third among the seven Asean nations that were ranked by Expat Insider. It placed fourth after Singapore, Vietnam and Malaysia in this year's survey released on Friday.

The Philippines, Indonesia and Myanmar were ranked below Thailand. The positions remained unchanged from last year. Cambodia, Laos and Brunei were not on the list.

Expat Insider based its conclusions on responses from 18,135 expatriates of 178 nationalities living in 187 countries or territories in the online survey conducted from Feb 15 to March 7. They were asked to rate the country where they were residing on 48 factors from quality of life to financial facilities. All were factored into the calculation of the rankings.