Thai-Chinese Girlfriend

HSTEACH

After being burned by a former bargirl/ wife I decided that if I ever got involved with another Thai woman it would be someone totally outside the bar scene. Well on a three week July trip to BKK, I met a Thai lady I had been emailing for the past two months. We decided a face to face was in order and was I ever surprised. Very cute, very well educated Thai Chinese lady, never married, no kids, looking for a farang hubbie. Well 'm not in the market for a wife just yet but she is facinating. Having only been out with BGs before, this was a real experience. No contact, but having a Thai woman who can understand everything you're talking about is indeed a new experience. I need some advise about how relationships between a farang and a Thai-Chinese lady progress. She's more interested now than me, but seems rather aloof about expressing herself about her feelings. I need some help with this one. Hell, I think I've just been out with to many bargirls to take it slow and easy although I know that's the way is going to be. smile.gif" border="0

In general, Thai Chinese girls tend to be well educated and often come from monied backgrounds. Although this is not always the case, it sounds like it may be with your girl.

I have had several friends who have dated Thai Chinese girls. For the most part, the girls spoke good English, had been abroad, drove around in nice cars, and loved to shop. For a foreigner with no or little Thai skills, I suppose that this can seem oddly refreshing (except for the shopping). Language barriers are minimal, you can talk about most anything, there is no stress about "does she want me for my money," you can shoot around in her car, and just kind of feel like you are with someone back home, but who is sexy and Asian! My friends all cited such reasons as big positives fro dating Thai Chinese girls.