Multinational companies in BKK, who are they?

A lot of people suggested multinational companies to start with for a good expat job. I'm an engineer with a good degree though not much experience. Could you suggest where to start or any sites to search for such companies. Thanks.

I think that the single best collection of this kind of data is the American Chamber of Commerce in Bangkok (AmCham). They publish a book every year that lists each member company, and a bio about them, key offiers, financial data etc. It's a very comprehensive book. No big secrets in the book, but an excellent collection of data all in one place.

I think that several other european entities have this type of book as well..

--UPSer

smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

[color:blue]> "I think that the single best collection of this kind of data is the American Chamber of Commerce in Bangkok (AmCham). "color=blue>

Do you know if this book is sold in book-stores?

Who are they?

In computer business, almost every multinational is represented in Thailand. I would think chemical companies are there as well.

Not to hose down your enthusiasm, but there is a long queue of people who would move through the companies they work for to BKK.

If a position appears, it usually goes through the boys club first.

Good luck, if you can find something and negotiate farang type of money, fine, you'll live like a king.

My company (US based) has an office in BKK. The salary we pay for a Thai national with similar skills (software engineer) with 8 yrs experience is 850 000 Bahts a year. I think there is little tax on it.

That person (I met her) has doubled her previous salary, wherever she came from.

Even with that type of money, one would live very well there. To remind you, farangs working as English teacher rarely score over 40K Bht per month.

• 3 weeks later...