Studying in Bangkok

gsoutien

Since I got my BS degree almost 7 years ago, I've always wanted to go for a Master. I was recently in Thailand (came back 2 days ago) and it suddenly hit me. Why not study in Thailand?

My first question would be: Is that a good idea? What's the best university in Bangkok? How much could it cost to be enrolled for a degree such as MA, or MBA?

As always, your help will be much appreciated.

Lots of Thai unis now offer recognised MA, MS and MBA degrees for international students. Try the unis' websites ... Thammasat, Chula, Mahidol, Assumption etc. Thammasat is probably best for the money. (Chula may cost you double as much.)

Realise that the fees may be more for non-Thai students. But it will still be cheap compared to western prices.

The pages may be in Thai, but hunt around and you will usually find a link to the English pages.

what's the reason you want to get a MA or MBA?

to beef up your CV/resume?

if yes then think that there are MA and MA and that there are MBA and MBA and the poeple who will recruit you will certainly compare rankings and ask you for the reason you made your MA or MBA in thailand. be prepared to answer those questions!

Unfortunately, I have come to the same conclusion. That unless your study is directly related to Asia eg. MA in asian studies/language or MBA in noodle management then you would be better of spending your money on a extended holiday instead. Athough a great idea....just makes sure it is asian focused.