Police Harassment... misunderstanding over Mia Noi

Fidel

This is going to be a bit long winded but I've just become afraid, very afraid.

I'm a single teacher and about two months ago a teacher colleague introduced me to a teacher from the anuban or kindergarten section of my school.

She's pretty but I wasn't to gone on the girls personality. She speaks no English and my Thai is conversational, not good enough to carry a relationship. She has been buying me presents and coming to my house but I've not really been interested.

About two weeks ago another teacher told me that this girl has a Thai boyfriend already and that he has heard that she is seeing someone else... ie. me. I asked her about this and she denied it, I saw it as a chance to be rid of her for one and for all but she kept coming to my house.

A few days ago I was given more info about the boyfriend. He lives about 2 hours from here, he is married with 3 kids....... and wait for it, HE'S A COP!

This was more than enough to frighten me off so I started avoiding her but I didn't have the heart to tell her to fuck off and stop coming to my house and calling me. She came round last night and left at about 10:30pm. About twenty minutes later the phone rang, my friend's Thai girlfriend answered... it was the cop. He was asking questions about me and about this Thai girl.... who is his MIA NOI!

Understandably I got a bit of a fright but I suspected it was the girl herself getting some guy to call and pretend to be her boyfriend as a piss take.

This morning at 8:30am the phone rang again, it was the cop asking to speak to me, I played dumb and said I couldn't understand what he was saying, I said I was in bed and I claimed to be someone else. He asked if anyone who could speak Thai was in and I said that everyone else was asleep.

The guy has called the house for the past 4 days...

Any suggestions on a way out?