saying hello

Hi all, I'm not a newbie. quite experienced in trips to Thailand. I was wondering if anyone visited a club way out from tehe center of town called Club Florence, except for youtube, there is no mention of this place. The dancers there are incredible. some of the hottest ladies in Thailand.

Any other clubs similar around Sukhumvit area?

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That appears to be just a normal disco. Try Q-Bar, Bed or Glow if you want to be near Suk. They are nearby, tourist friendly, and even have some freelancers working out of there.

If you want a place without "working girls," try any of a number on Thonglor, Ekkamai or RCA. I like Muse, Jet, Ashley's, Escobar, Curve, Rte. 66 and Club 808 for starters. Look at bangkokgigguide.com for more ideas.

Then there are G-clubs (gentlemen's clubs), with the same kind of entertainment, but the whole place is filled with "working girls;" no regular girls to be found in them. Those would be The Pent, Sopranos, Forte, Claudia and Sherbet for example.

All are good fun in their own way.

Welcome to the board.

Cheers,

SD

Sorry a bit late but, Florence club is a Gclub/cocktail lounge...mainly catering to Thai customers

Like in every Gclub the ladies might be up for some extra hours...but they are not BG (at least in their minds), especially in Gclubs catering to Thai customers you are better advised not to treat them like BG.

Florence club is more similar to sherbet, the soprano...in its business concept but on a far smaller scale and of course less "hi class"...

This is a typical Thai Gclub like hundreds similar ones...what is the main difference between Thai and more international Gclubs?

. Thai clubs have usually better educated ladies, sometimes prettier too but this is not the rule, less mercenary staff, far cheaper, smaller

http://www.sungsunclub.com/Club/florence/florence.php

Thanks Drogon. I was going by the You-Tube clips as that was one bar I had not heard of.