EVA Evergreen Club?

JJsushi

If you are a member of the EVA frequent flyer program can you please give your opinions about the program? Does status on the airline give you better treatment? I am interested in the quality of services offered and experiences regarding upgrades, lounge access and treatment by staff when you have serious travel issues.

Thank you

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yes there are some benefits. Lounge in major cities at the silver executive level, can be put on standby for flights sold out, etc. I fly for the airline and not for the club however.

I think they are best I've flown and recently (Jan 1 2003) changed their freq flyer program for the better. Before you had to use flight award coupons (which they issued whenever you accumulated 20,000 miles) by the end of the second year (if I remember correctly). I have been flying them steadily for 5 years (whenever I could get reservations) and in all that time only used 7 coupons one time to upgrade to business class. I am not a continual flyer but a few trips to the US every year should add up.

The new program allows miles to stay in your acct for 5 yrs I believe. This means I might actually get to use the miles for some free travel.... You can check out their prgrm on their website. The EVA offices are on Rama 4 (not far from Tesco).The people there speak excellent English and are extremely helpful to answer questions.

I don't have any advanced status in their FF club, but now it is vastly improved as gene said. The coupon system SUCKED :onfire: :banghead: :: :cussing: