Why am I feeling guilty?

jasmine

Hi,

I am thinking about retiring but I am feeling guilty. ::

I have been working for over 30 years and it has been in the current career (IT) 18 years. Work has taken a toll on me because for the past 2 years, I have spent average of 5 hrs/day commuting. The current project is quite challenging for my team consists of 3 males in senior status, one of them is also a manager but I am the lead. :neener:I really like the project and would like to implement it. However, contracting to a government agency, the dateline can be moved depending on the perceived advantage of the clients.

My point is I am seriously thinking about call it quits here and fortunately, we are good financially. Hubby who is 9 years older, retired Air Force, retired from a company and now is eligible to retire from our current company does NOT want to retire. :banghead: Being brought up like I have (Yes, people as a Thai) that a marriage is a partnership I feel guilty to stop working while he still does. What is wrong with me?

Your comments are appreciated. :hug:

Jasmine :devil:

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Jasmine, maybe your hubby will prefer a happy Jasmine who has energy around the house instead of a worn out one?

People are different and thats often what creates balance in a relationship. The commuting you do would be tough for a younger person also.

Let your hubby work and concentrate on stuff other than the economical side of your marriage, its not only bringing money in which counts.

Good luck on your descision friend! :hug:

Do you live to work or do you work to live?

Would you like to do charity work?

Would you like to start your own business?

There are other wys to contribute to the marriage aside from waking up at the crack of dawn and working for someone else.

Do you have any passions in life that you would like to pursue?