A depressing trip - November 2003

Last summer I had decided to have a great birthday bash in November. That turned out to be my most miserable trip to Thailand, so far. :(

On the afternoon after my arrival I popped into Beer Garden Soi 7 to see if there were any gems to be seen. It was quite busy so I had to sit down between two not very attractive ladies. I was quietly drinking my beer and trying to take in the scenery without giving offense to anyone when the lady on the left suddenly asks in a rather truculent manner if I'm an English teacher! I was rather offended to be considered an obvious cheapskate (?), when it should have been blindingly obvious that I was a well-heeled sex tourist on the prowl. At that point I decided it was not a good day to pick up company in BG7.

In the evening after my arrival I went to Pretty Lady (NEP) to look up my regular, but - not unexpectedly - she had already been barfined. In the end I ended up barfining a rather cute number from Hollywood Carousel. The sex was something of a disaster: I just could not come, which gets really frustrating and tiresome real fast. It did not help much that the cutie was not making an effort despite her lewd behaviour in the bar. I paid up and shoved her out before 1am.

The next evening I managed to catch up with my regular from Pretty Lady. I was quite upset when she told that it was OK to barfine her but she did not want to sleep with me! No deal... She did not even bother with any excuses like having her period, but bluntly told that she has "sek" everyday and did not want to have any with me. If I'm honest, I guess I cannot blame her, since there are obviously much better partners for horizontal dancing. This did not exactly enhance my mood, especially since I seemed to be sinking into a bout of depression - probably as a consequence of the very stressful weeks before my vacation.