The phone rings after 2am, common?

When I give a Thai my phone number, I can pretty much guarantee it won't be long until the phone rings for no urgent reason very late at night after 2am. I am talking Thai's in general here; BG's, GTG's, Thai guys. Am I the only one? How would you handle this? Because of this I almost never give out my number, but more often they capture it on their mobi phone if I call them.

All I can think of is they are used to people with mobi phones who turn them off when they don't want to be disturbed. But in my case I don't have a mobi and just a direct number so that isn't practical.

I have little experience with after 2am phone calls - happy to say.

With regards to a solution to your problem, if you can not rig your phone to automatically detonate the handset (or mobile) of the caller, you should be able to pick up an accessory or two at Phantip Plaza that will enable you to easily disconnect at night and reconnect in the morning.

Escape Rabbit said:

When I give a Thai my phone number, I can pretty much guarantee it won't be long until the phone rings for no urgent reason very late at night after 2am. I am talking Thai's in general here; BG's, GTG's, Thai guys. Am I the only one? How would you handle this?

Well, I NEVER call anyone after 2 am.either my friends.

The people who do that is inconsiderate. Mai kraeng jai.

This goes for both cell phone and land line.

You are unfortunate, Rabbit. (I left the 'escape' part as you an't escape from this situation. He hee)

:D

>the phone rings for no urgent reason very late at night after 2am. I am talking Thai's in general here; BG's, GTG's, Thai guys.

Never heard my gf's phone ringing after 9pm. If it does, must be from friends helping us/being helped while on the move to meet at some place.