big cock surcharges!

Whilst reading another board it was generally agreed there that most massage parlours in Bangkok charge Westeners 500/1000 baht more than Thai men for their service.

When pressed on this subject,the parlours say that it is because Western men are bigger and will "stretch" the girls,much to Thai mens disapproval.

I have not heard of this before.Is it true? crazy.gif" border="0

All farangs are charged more than locals. That's how it is everywhere in the world. Locals pay less or know where to get the best price. Everyone takes advantage of tourists.

I start off by greeting them with a 'sabidee krup' so that they know I'm not a newbie and if I challenge the price if its too outrageous, that I may know what the true price is.

I recall one girl who told me one price boosted my ego afterwards by saying that I was too big and she's charging me extra. I cried 'foul' (but paid) but she knew I knew it was BS.

I don't think it is just naive tourist they take advantage of. I have been to the massage parlors in the company of Thai friends who are regulars there, who negotiate on my behalf, and still couldn't get me the same rate as them. The massage parlor obviously knew I was not naive of the extra charge they were adding to my bill. About 500 baht extra.

Hi Guys,

Kind of a cool idea for some of you. They could hire a pecker checker at the door.

Before they let you in you put you old buddy in the peter meter and pay accordingly.

In my case it would save me a lot of money if the smaller you are the less your bill.

Hope it catches on.

Regards,

Milford

No, you don't need the pecker meter - just whip out your old fella in front of one of the girls and pay according to the reaction.

If the girl says

"nalaak dee" = cute (oh boy is that a small one)

"oooh big" = bigger than the average Thai man anyway

"Die laaw" = You're paying top price mister!! whether you like it or not.

And if she faints on the spot, you're probably a West Indian.

quote: