photobucket

Zaad

Guys,

Pardon my ignorance but I have no experience with this, have only been using it since two weeks or so. I had pics stored in this bucket but now they're gone. EMPTY! Is it standard procedure? Emptying all accounts or did I run out of luck?

Thanks!

Nah she wouldn't do that to me Limbo :)

Guys thanks, ok, at least I know it wasn't the weekly garbage disposal team :) I'll put some fresh ones in there later today :up:

Soongmakske,

Any recommendations for other similar sites? Thanks!

Zaad said:

Nah she wouldn't do that to me Limbo :)

Guys thanks, ok, at least I know it wasn't the weekly garbage disposal team :) I'll put some fresh ones in there later today :up:

Soongmakske,

Any recommendations for other similar sites? Thanks!

It deepends if you need to 'hotlink' to other sites with your pictures........ say avatars.

If not and you just need a place to store them and let people have alook, there are lots of places. Yahoo has pretty good storage.

But 'hotlinking' to the web is a different kettle of fish. If you want ppics to dislay somewhere as an avatar, or for ebay, then the free choices are more limited. Lots of Pay 4 Stay though. :neener:

PS, I have a private site that you could use depending on how much you need to store. PM me.

My dear Commander LH,

It's not the end of the world for me, thanks anyway :)

I use the pics mainly as avatars on this site. If I encounter more problems I'll simply return to other sites which support hotlinking. Plenty of those around as well.

I don't wish to waste much time on this. Somebody metioned photobucket so I gave it a quick try.

I found this anouncement on the Photobucket forum:

Photobucket Problems...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update Friday Oct 1st 8:00 AM MST