Skype Sms's Not Being Delivered

gawguy

There is a 9 page thread on this in Skype Network community:

"I have been sending SMS messages to Thailand for 6 months. Now all of a sudden they are not being delivered. Sunday 0ctober 15 they were not delivered Monday thru Friday they were delivered, now again Sunday 22 october and monday october 23 they are not delivered is this because Microsoft has done something? Never had problems when it was owned by Skype."

"Skype SMS is totally unreliable, only about 5% of SMS messages get through, it is worse than useless, a total waste of time and money. What is Skype doing about this?"

"Same problem here! Bought Skype credit to SMS to Thailand, send 4 msg and none came trough but where billed. I sent one test SMS in my own country (Holland) and this one was delivered a few seconds later, directly after that send one to Thailand again and this was not delivered."

Our member Ratchada was kind enough to give me his phone number in LOS and I sent him a test text. It was immediately reported as "Sent" (which means "you've been charged") and then I did other things for two hours while I waited for "Delivered." I gave up. Next day he PM'd me that he had received it and all was well. (Thank you Mr. R!) And when I now check the status of that msg it is marked "Delivered."

About half an hour ago I sent a msg to a Thai lady and the sending indicator is still spinning. I'm getting a Fuck Skype attitude.

Any thoughts ??

Thanks,

Gaw Guy

I've used Skype sms a lot over the last couple of years and agree that it does seem to have got worse. It seems to be more the international delivery system, I have no difficulty sending Skype sms messages to Thai phones whilst in Thailand and I generally only sms Thai phones when out of the country also.