My First GTG After All These Years

luckyfarang

I have been coming to Thailand for 19 years, and never, until this week, had a GTG girlfriend. Of course I had met some GTG?s over the years, but never pursued one, or had one interested in me. Now through a chance encounter, I?ve met a nice young girl far younger and cuter than I could ever date back home in farangland, and we get on like we?ve known each other forever. I guess if you wait long enough anyplace, lightning will strike.

What are my criteria for GTG? Never done a short time or a long time (and never will), and had plenty of opportunities. Now I?m thinking, what have I gotten myself into?

It was all so simple in the olden days, just roar up to the tourist brothel on our motorbikes at 6pm opening time to choose a girl before the full lineup was picked over, no conversation or short time was available, my Thai was rudimentary, their English non existent. You picks your girl, you pays your $20, you takes your chances.

When I first laid eyes on this sweet young thing in her mini skirt and spike heels, late last Friday night, all by herself, and quite near the most notorious P4P zone in town, I didn?t want to jump to any conclusions, but I had little doubt that she was on the game in some fashion. The fact that she was very friendly to a farang stranger, and spoke very good English only seemed to confirm my suspicions.