Conversations with Thai girls

MisterBlonde

A few weeks ago i spent a couple of weeks meeting up with Thai girls that i had met up with on thai dating sites,these girls were all uni girls and spoke English quite well ranging to very well.

I can carry on conversations with most people on most subjects,and i am quite chatty,but with Thai girls,i find that they seem to lack any semblance of an inquisitive nature whatsoever and if it wasn't for me propping up the conversation,then we'd just end up looking at each other in silence,and it wasn't as though they were'nt interested,as they all wanted to see me again.

I was probably the first guy from Australia they had met,but there were no questions about my country whatsovever,no question's regarding my family....no interest at all....i actually spent 3 hours in Gullie's with a real cutie,and it was only after she'd left that i realised she had'nt even asked me what i did for a living.

When i take other girls (non thais) i am flattered when they start to ask me a lot of questions about myself...because it shows their interested,but i'm not sure whether Thai girls are too shy to ask the questions or whether they really are not interested in anything outside of thaland or their scope of thinking.

I'm now back home and have been keeping up correspondence with just the one girl on a regular basis,but i'm finding the conversations are getting a bit tedious and one sided......So a question,to you guys in relationships.....do the girls open up,the more you get to know them? and do they become more interested? do you find that the lack of common interest's ie.. music,movies,friends (actually i could go on for quite a while here) affects your conversation and you rely upon you're friend's and/or the internet for more interesting stimuli?

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi,