School..... need help

vinod

I have been seeing a TG for the past 2 yrs. I met this 26 yrs., TG, no kids, and speaks reasonable good English. She has not worked in the bars but used to own a noodle shop which went bad and it was at this time around I met her. We hit off well from day one and for the last 2 yrs I have been seeing her . I travel once ever 6 weeks to Bkk, on business. I pay for her apartment every month and another 8 k a month for other exps. All she does whole day is watch TV, eat and sleep. She sends 2 k to her mom.

I have been pursing her for the past 6 months to join cooking or beauty saloon school so that she can get some job and later maybe open a saloon. She does not have much education and I thought these are the best options for her.

She went to a school to find out the details and fees and she call me today that, SIX months course cost 30k bhat. I am not sure if she has gone to right school or is she being taken for ride. ? The TG is honest and I know her very well, she does not lie nor she is looking for cut in the fee. I have forgotten many times during my trips my ATM cards with her and she know my code also, as sometimes I would just give the card to get the money from the ATM. She has not withdrew a penny from these accounts at any time but would always with draw the money she want from her ATM card I gave her.

I would apprecite if any board member can advice or suggest a good school. thanks.

cheers

vinod

Hi Vinod,

I don't think there is anything unusual in a beauty saloon course taking 6 months and costing 30k baht. Besides the course fees she probably has to buy various materials and tools as well.

I can't help you with exact directions to a respectable school, but I remember hearing that there is one in the Rangsit area (think one of my gf's friends studied there). It's supposed to be quite. You might want to check that. But it might also cost more than 30k.

Regards,