What the hell have I gotten myself into?

bromad72

Ok so here is my story. I have been hanging around here for a little while and now I think I have gotten myself into a mess.

I took a trip to BKK in November. I hung out mostly at NEP, did some shopping, sightseeing the whole deal. Well I kind of got stuck on this one BG who worked at G-spot. Spent pretty much the wholoe time with her and by the end of my 10 days I am drinking and singing karaoke with here mama and the rest of the family. Before I leave I agree that if she will go back to her home3 city and stay with mom and dad I will send her some cash every month.

I am not a rich man and I work hard for a living but I can afford this amount every month.

So I talk to her a few times a week ( 2-3 ) and had The Stick check her out for me, the village phone that I call once in a while matches the city she told me so I think she is on the level.

I have not been hit up for extra cash for the injured or sick relatives or the dying water buffalo. But she did want me to send her 30,000 baht because her sister is getting married and she wants to buy a whole bunch of whiskey and beer for like 250 people.

We talk for a little while and she asks me how sure I am that I will marry her when I come back in July. I say 70/30 because I want to see her again and make sure I am doing the right thing. ( You know meet the family, lay the ground rules about $ )She gets upset and asks me if I love her and if I don't to tell her now.

There was no " If you don't send money you don't love me " or any of that crap. Just point blank like that. And I don't know. I do care about her but being 12,000 miles away is kind of difficult to nail down my feelings. I am really confused and kind of scared. I am 29 and by no means a ladykiller here at home. I need some advice and maybe a supportive ear here because no one I talk to here at home understands anything about my situation but I think you guys ( and gals ) do.

Thanks

• Replies 28