Which adsl supplier and how?

Hi there..

Im new to BKK and have an appartment on lower SUK. My landline is supplied by TOT, and i need to connect up to adsl. Can any of you guys tell me who the best supplier is? I heard that True are ok... is that, er, true?

Is there a minimum sign up period of 12 months?

Do you have to pay up for the year or monthly?

Is it worth paying a little bit more per month for a super quick connection or is the standard package ok with most suppliers?

Thanks in advance

Batty

true is quite bad, unfortunaly I have a TA line and cant get any other in this area with my line.

CSLoxinfo is the same price as true. KSC is the best but 4x more expensive. Try Csloxinfo with a TOT line. True is owned by TA and may be more expensive for a TOT line

www.adslthailand.com is the best place for info. read the english forum and make a choice

True, by my experience, has been quite good.

I've read a lot of the posts on adslThailand (though not recently) and read a lot of bitching about people regarding True because they weren't getting their "full" bandwidth with p2p and torrent programs. Just a lot of ignorant, but very vocal, people.

Having said that, I don't think they are any better or worse than what else is out there. But they've been good by me (but I don't need much technical support).

<<burp>>

whosyourdaddy said:

true is quite bad, unfortunaly I have a TA line and cant get any other in this area with my line.

I installed the first TelecomASIA ADSL line in Bangkok in 2Q, 2001. The bandwidth potential of the cable pair was incredible since TelecomASIA overlayed their network onto the existing one, installing new, state-of-the-art, gel-filled cable that grew in wire gauge the further it went out. (They built their network the way you're supposed to.)

Are you sure it's a TelecomASIA (now True Corp.) issue or their ISP, ClickTA?

Believe me, there's a profound difference.