Finding a job in Thailand???

I've visited Thailand half a dozen times the past five years, travelled around the Kingdom extensively and have been staying in Bangkok for quite some time now. Have decided I want to 'avoid' going back to Europe; want to stay in Thailand. Now, can't live off my savings forever frown.gif" border="0 so I have started thinking about what I could do to support myself while living in Thailand. Don't intend to get rich, just want to make enough to rent a flat somewhere in Bangkok (not central BKK obviously, Suk80+ would be OK) and afford a month or two of South-East Asia travelling a year. I'm not greedy.

Can anyone give me some ideas as to what I could do in Thailand? I'm a computer programmer by education, about five years experience coding administrative applications (unfortunately no Internet stuff). I speak English fluently. I'm not a native English speaker but I can easily pass for one. I've never worked as an English teacher (let's say, just 'conversational English', I've forgotten all the English grammar I learnt in school ages ago) and I'm a bit hesitant to do so (it's not really 'my thing' but I could give it a try if I really needed the cash). Anyone have any ideas what else I could do?? Thank you very much; appreciate all replies.

To get a job as a programmer in LOS is no problem. The problem is making any money out of it frown.gif" border="0 You would make more as an English teacher shocked.gif" border="0

You can probably make more in one year as a freelance programmer in the US or Europe than you could in 10 here.

Work a couple more years and then retire wink.gif" border="0

• 3 weeks later...

quote:

Originally posted by Snake Head:

To get a job as a programmer in LOS is no problem. The problem is making any money out of it
frown.gif" border="0
You would make more as an English teacher

Hi snake,