How Many Bar Girls on Drugs???

MooNoi

How many bar girls, (in Bangkok - NEP, SC, Patpong), do you think are on drugs? I'm no doctor or social worker, so don't really no what to look for, but most of the girls I've seen/chatted to seem pretty straight. Sometimes a little drunk, but nothing like I would imagine a drug-user to be like. The girls who do take drugs... what's the regular drug they use? Heroin? Or "lighter" stuff... cocaine, ecstasy etc.

There are often associations with sex workers in farang land with drugs, but it doesn't appear to be so in LOS. It mostly seems to be money-based to send home to family etc. Is this the case? Interested in hearing any stories or opinions.

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

From my observations about 50% are actually on drugs, ie they take it regularly. 90% of Bar girls will indulge once in a while and 99% will have access to it.

The drug used is nearly always Yaa Baa, although the younger set may indulge in ecstasy at the punters expense.

I have never met a BG that does heroin.

STH

• [color:blue]"I have never met a BG that does heroin. "color=blue>

Some can be seen at Thermae and grace. I know of at least three Thermae regulars using hard drugs. Some told me, they stopped, but a couple of weeks later, they started again.

If you have been there for some times, they are not too difficult to spot.

FP,

What I heard from guys who know the scene really well, the percentage of girls doing drugs is staggering. The preferred drug seems to be yabaa, and no, you will not (or hardly) notice it when they are on drugs. Actually, they might seem more fun and energetic than the girls not doing drugs. I have lived for about 8 months in an area in Bangkok that is rife with dope pushers and I NEVER noticed any drug abuse at all. Talk about eyes wide shut!!!

Problems arise when they don't get their fix of yabaa. that's when they go crazy, like you read so often in the newspapers or see on tv.

cheers,

soongmak