Pattaya VS Bangkok

bjon045

I am a 5 year resident of bangkok and recently I travelled to pattaya for the first time for a weeks holiday. I am well versed in the P2P scene so I thought I would give a few of my observations.

The quality of the ladies and PRICE:

This is very subjective and there is obviousily a large range of ladies avaliable in both places. On a whole I would say the ladies of bangkok are slightly better on average than their pattaya sisters. The amount of beasts on beach road at night is pretty alarming. How does this reflect in the pricing? I found very little difference in pricing on the whole. If you want an ABSOLUTE skank you can get a long time 500-1000 baht. You probably would be looking at slightly more in BKK, around 700-1500 long time for the same skank.

On the top end of the scale there are some amazing beauties in pattaya espically the showgirls, these girls would never accept a 1500 longtime, maybe shortime, more likely 2000 at the least + the barfine of 300-600 baht.

To summarise I would say the rumours about pattaya being full of cheap ladies is a myth and that you get what you pay for. I would say the people that praise pattaya for it's cheap ladies are probably the same ones that see walking down beachroad with horrific monsters who most people would not even sleep with even if THEY paid you.

Drinking prices:

On the whole it is far cheaper to get pissed in pattaya. Be very careful of rip of joints though. One I found was "Kitten Club/go go"- they charged 185 baht for a single drink and a 600 baht barfine. Lady drinks are on the whole far cheaper than in bangkok, around 80-90 baht.

Gogos/clubs: