Nabobs of Negativism . . .

unit731

Well, I visited a friend who has a legit numbered copy of Windows Vista Beta directly from Microsoft (latest Beta).

And it is absolutely fantastic. So much better than XP.

And . . for those who frown on Microsoft OS's, go get yourself a copy of Redhat Linux. Good Luck!

:wave:

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply
'And it is absolutely fantastic. So much better than XP. '

Would you mind explaining this in more detail?

[color:brown][/color]I wish I could provide specific geek/techno data and information. But I am an amateur technology person. I couldn't explain why XP is better than Windows 3.1 if asked.

As for copy of Apple. All of them copied Xerox "Skunk Works" or Xerox PARC in the beginning including Apple.

Uh, so if you can't explain it, how did you determine that it is better? Really...not just piss taking. Does it have prettier pictures, or pleasing sounds, or give you a blowjob on command, or something else?

Why would I want to migrate to Vista from XP?

Regards,

LT

So you may say that you like Vista more than XP, or that it looks nicer.

You may mention that Vista includes DVD Authoring while XP doesn't.

As millions other people I installed Vista RC1 to get a peek inside. Went for the 64bit version cause 64bit support would be a reason for an upgrade.

Otherwise I found nothing that will make me change from XP.

Unfortunately I found a few things that will prevent me from changing:

- Vista 64bit only accepts signed drivers. No problem for all the devices inside the computer (well, most), but trouble with peripherals. Very much likely that smaller manufacturers will not provide signed drivers for older hardware because of effort and money needed. At present I have a laserprinter, scanner, digital satellite card and data cable for my handphone that aren't working and for which most likely there will be no signed drivers ever. Hardware in mint condition.