Beer Garden Soi 7.....What an institution!!

sakoni2002

I have been visiting the Beer Garden in Suk Soi 7 for the last 17 years and it has always been a great place for me to use as my 'local.'

The newly renovated place has lost a bit of the character for me. Preferred the older version with the leaky roofs.

Saw more girls, especially some of the Nana ones coming over. But still keep seeing the old faces who are real pros.

There are two in particular who would pick up guys within half an hour of walking in and be back in another half an hour.

Place stays open till 02:00 and till the last minute some punter will walk in and pick-up one.

The best part for me is to see the 'first-time' farang walking in and get lost in the myriad of girls they see. An 'intelligent' 60's something who could be a doctor or a lawyer suddenly gets picked up by an 18 year old and he thinks she is madly in love with him. Spending a few hours with her and he wants to give up everyting back home and marry this real pro. Agrees to send her a regular amount for her upkeep because she has a small child, her husband was very cruel, the mother is gravely ill and the bull is almost dying. Little does he know that another 6 guys are also sending her money!

I always wanted to write a book about the Beer Garden and the tales that can be told. Guess someday I will but in the meantime, I hope the character of this place never changes.

I would higly recommed the Beer Garden for any newbie staying around the lower Suk Sois. It is an experience not to be missed.

I personally think that if one does not visit this Institution than one has not been to Bangkok!!!

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

so true, but actually I'm not sure if the thermae or even grace was even more an institution even today of course those 2 are close to worthless :cover: please keithdoug - don't kill me & I'll tell you how long it'll take you to get there any day any time from airport, england whatever ;)